Dr. Tom’s Music Remedy – The Cinema

The weather’s been pretty nice, so I figured no one would be starving for a musical remedy. Then I realized, kinda like Adderall and ADD, I can prescribe new music to anyone and it will just seem normal. (Disclaimer: I had to look up the correct spelling of Adderall and think its beautiful that ADD are the first 3 letters).

Anyway, this warmer weather has me in a good mood (I also stayed in a Holiday Inn Express last night), so I want to share a band called The Cinema. They pair fun electronic beats with lyrics that I promise will be stuck in your head all day (in a good way, not a Rick Roll’d kinda way). As far as I know they aren’t on tour or planning a tour anytime soon, but the album is totally worth picking up. It’s been on repeat for me for the last week. Its the kinda album you and your girl can roll the windows down and cruise to, but fits in perfectly at any party you might be throwing or attending. I’ve said too much, and I’m getting emotional – here’s the song.

PS – If you have a song you want me to share with the world tweet me @tcook6strings Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

