Kobe Bryant’s Diary: The Will to Win

After 16 years in the league, Kobe Bryant has decided to keep a diary to document “the year he caught Jordan”.  While Kobe refuses to remove the diary from a pedestal in his trophy room, he has allowed Writing Bareback the exclusive rights to post these excerpts.

November 7th – vs Utah

You never want to say anything to the press that you wouldn’t say to someone’s face.  Listen to Dwight making assumptions to ESPN. I’ve bolded, italicized and underlined the most egregious portion for convenient reading:

“I know [Kobe] was a little frustrated tonight. He wants to win just as bad as all of us do, but we just got to stay together, remember it’s a process, and stay focused.”

Dwight actually said that I only want to win as bad as my “teammates.” I’d have preferred to be wrongfully accused of sexual assault, at least then his quote would only be tied for the second worst thing ever said about me. Here’s a complete and exhaustive list of every living being that wants to win as bad as I do.

  • Vince Lombardi’s corpse

I’n tninking tgT DWIG….I’m so angry I can’t even type! Screw it! I’m averaging 40ppg for the rest of the year. DO YOU HEAR ME, KAREEM? 40!

-Mamba f-ing out

Leave a Reply

