The 25 Days of Christmas…Music

Over the next 25 days we’ll be sharing classic holiday songs, modern holiday songs, classic holiday songs sang by modern groups/singers and some songs that just sound like holiday songs because they use sleigh bells and sing like Bing Crosby. I hope you’ll enjoy as we haphazardly choose (I realize that’s ironic) some holiday tunes for you.

We had talked about doing a countdown to Christmas in music form to help warm your little hearts for the holiday season. And then today, December 1st, as I had a mini panic attack at the mall due to slow walkers and screaming babies and drank a hot Cafe Americano while it’s 75 degrees outside…I just REALLY felt the Holiday joy.

I used to be sooo into pop-punk. As a result, from age 15-17 Blink 182 was my favorite band (it may have been longer than that, but I’ll never admit to it). Blink 182’s I Won’t Be Home For Christmas become one of my favorite holiday jams. It doesn’t exactly scream Christmas Joy, but what it lacks jolliness it makes up for in humor. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

