The 25 Days of Christmas…Music – Day 11

Over the next 25 days we’ll be sharing classic holiday songs, modern holiday songs, classic holiday songs sang by modern groups/singers and some songs that just sound like holiday songs because they use sleigh bells and sing like Bing Crosby. I hope you’ll enjoy as we haphazardly choose (I realize that’s ironic) some holiday tunes for you.

For anyone who’s a regular reader of Writing Bareback, it’s pretty clear that I am a stickler for the details. So it shouldn’t be much of a surprise that I also like to plan ahead. I’d like to think that I’m equal parts planner and spontaneous. Like a well blended Arnold Palmer (or John Daly if it’s sweet tea vodka).

Where am I headed with this?

I’m a big fan of the holiday song “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?” So, given my love of planning, and its December 11th, it’s only fitting that I ask this question 20 days in advance. This year one of my favorite groups, The Head and the Heart out of Seattle, did a great version of this tune. I REALLY think you’re gonna dig this one. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

