We’re back.

We're_Back!_Movie_Poster“Dusty, Tommy, where have you guys been?!” Well, I don’t know if “where” we’ve been is as important as “what” we’ve been. In love? Check. Lazy? Sorta. Busy? Well…yeah, kinda. I mean, its not like we Gchat every day for hours on end or anything.

We’re very sorry that your lives have been void of 500 daily words to make you laugh, cry, learn, grow and other stuff that’s NSFW.

So what’s this post about? Well, besides and excuse to post a picture of the 1993 smash hit parody “We’re Back: A Dinosaur’s Story,” this is me publicly holding myself accountable to deliver you the goods (or the bads depending on how you perceive my writing).

To not leave you without any wisdom today, anyone who knows me, knows I was once a pop-punk kid, hanging out in smelly, poorly lit music venues. As a result, I have a soft spot for said type of music. I recently came across a band I Call Fives and the song “Stuck in ’03” which references 3 of my favorite pop-punk albums:

  • Take this to Your Grave – Fall Out BoyFile:Take This To Your Grave.jpg
  • So Long, Astoria – The Ataris
  • Nothing Gold Can Stay – New Found Glory

Reminisce with me. Boom! 213 words over a salad, topped with grilled chicken at lunch.

Love you, mean it.

Tommy

Leave a Reply

